Alameda Countywide Clean Water Program

Local government and community working together to protect creeks, wetlands and San Francisco Bay. The Program’s member agencies are: Alameda County, the cities of Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Dublin, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Newark, Oakland, Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, Union City, the Alameda County Flood Control and Water Conservation District, and the Zone 7 Water Agency. The Program educates the public on how to keep businesses and homes from contributing to storm water pollution, and also coordinates its activities with other pollution prevention programs, such as wastewater treatment plants, hazardous waste disposal, and water recycling.

Website: 510 675-5362Mailing Address:399 Elmhurst Street
Hayward, CA 94544Date Updated: 1/22/2014