Community Event

Webinar: Happiness For All

This event has passed.

Individual humans can certainly attain happiness, but can whole societies? One country, Bhutan, is working to light the way by rearranging priorities to ensure that its citizens can all lead fulfilled lives. Whether this is possible, even at the scale of a small nation, is a large and fascinating question, and the world is watching this country’s efforts to implement what it calls Gross National Happiness.

Author Gretchen Legler recently lived in the tiny Himalayan nation while serving as a Fulbright Scholar, and wrote about what she learned (“The Happiness Index”) in the January/February 2014 issue of Orion.

A panel of experts including Helena Norberg-Hodge and Charles Eisenstein will join us to discuss her findings, Bhutan’s progress, and related initiatives elsewhere during Orion’s next live web event. Moderated by Orion, this event is free and open to all and takes place on February 18 at 4 p.m. Eastern/ 1 p.m. Pacific, and 9 p.m. GMT.

The call is toll-free but pre-registration is required, so please fill in the blanks online and mark your calendar for this unique event.

Start:
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 1:00 pm
End:
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 2:00 pm
Venue:
Online Event
Cost:
Free
Event URL:
cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=qi4vewquir6j
Wheelchair Accessibility:
Please contact organizer for wheelchair accessibility information.
Back to Events